Board

Meet the 2016-2017 Nonprofit Communications and Media Network Board of Directors.

board1019

Pictured left to right: Victoire “Vickie” Prothro, Susan DeRemer, Andy Weisser, Genevieve Riutort, Ruth House, Debbie Laskey, Joyce Harris, Phyllis Tan, and Louis Gross. (Not pictured: Marisol Barrios, Juntae DeLane, Faviola Ochoa, and Adriana Ruggiero.)


OFFICERS

Ruth House – Co-President
Public Affairs Supervisor
ABC7
O: (818) 863-7223
500 Circle Seven Drive, Suite 2027
Glendale, CA 91201
ruth.a.house@abc.com

Andy Weisser – Co-President
Communications and Public Relations Consultant
O: (818) 703-6444
aweisser@earthlink.net
LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/andyweisser

Joyce Harris – Secretary
Emergency Management Consultant
M: (310) 800-0827
joyce.e.harris@hotmail.com
LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/joyceeharris

Susan DeRemer, CFRE – Treasurer
Fundraising/Communications Consultant
O: (310) 442.9513
LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/slderemer

Robin Gee – Immediate Past President
Production Manager
LA CityView 35
M: (323) 620-8941
robin.gee@lacity.org
http://www.lacityview.org
LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/robin-gee-8a049211b

DIRECTORS

Marisol Barrios, MSPA, APR – Membership Chair
Director of Communications and Marketing
Hillsides
815 Colorado Blvd., Ste 300
Los Angeles, CA 90041
O: (323) 543-2800, ext. 228
M: (310) 713-8567
mbarrios@hillsides.org
http://www.Hillsides.org
LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/marisolbarrios
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/marisolbarrios
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/marisolbarriosPR

Juntae DeLane
Digital Branding Institute
M: 323.206.6382
juntae@digitaldelane.com
http://www.digitalbrandinginstitute.com

Louis Gross
Shriners PR
P.O. Box 8129
Calabasas, Ca 91372
M: (818) 251-6930
Lou144@gmail.com

Debbie Laskey, MBA – Communications Chair
Brand Marketing, PR & Social Media Consultant
debbie@brandingandmore.net
http://www.brandingandmore.net
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/DebbieLaskeyMBA
LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/debbielaskey
Blog: http://debbielaskey.blogspot.com

Faviola Ochoa
PSEP Community Education & Outreach
Southern California Gas Company
555 W. 5th Street
Los Angeles, CA 90013
O: (213) 244-2720
M: (213) 808-7857
FaviOchoa@semprautilities.com

Victoire “Vickie” Prothro – Scholarship Chair
Manager of Communications & Marketing
African American Board Leadership Institute
1000 N. Alameda Street, Suite 240
Los Angeles, CA 90012
O: (213) 346-3241
vprothro@aabli.org
http://www.aabli.org

Genevieve Riutort
Chief Development Officer
Westside Food Bank
1710 22nd Street
Santa Monica, CA 90404
O: (310) 828-6016, ext. 18
genevieve@wsfb.org

Adriana Ruggiero
News Personality/Communications Specialist
Linkedin: http://www.linkedin.com/in/adrianaruggiero
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/adrianaruggiero
Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/adrianaruggiero
M: (310) 562-9950
Email: adrianayruggieror@gmail.com

Phyllis Tan
Office of Communications & Public Affairs
Los Angeles County Department of Public Health
O: (213) 989-7150
ptan99888@gmail.com